Community Advisory Board

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Community Advisory Board (CAB)
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Community Advisory Board (CAB)

The Holden Community Advisory Board (CAB), comprised of Iowans with diverse identities, locales, and experiences, was established in 2019.  The CAB serves as the communities’ voice with respect to cancer research at Holden. CAB members participate in quarterly meetings to provide guidance to leaders and learn about research efforts at Holden. CAB members are actively involved in reviewing seed grant proposals, writing letters of support for researchers, and identifying priority areas for Holden research.

Current CAB Members

Christina Alamo, LPN
Meskwaki Tribal Health Clinic

Shannon Benson, RN, BSN, MSN
Mission Cancer & Blood

Timi Brown-Powers, BA
State of Iowa & MercyOne Waterloo

Kathleen Carey, MSEd
Lakes Regional Healthcare

Nafissa Egbuonye, PhD, MPH
Molina Healthcare of Iowa

Paul Gilbert, PhD, ScM
University of Iowa College of Public Health

Devon Gurnett, MSOM
Iowa Primary Care Association

Tiffie Greer, Medical Assistant
MercyOne Waterloo

Kelly Huntsman, MHA
Primary Health Care, Inc.

Zakiya Jenkins, MPA
Grace Fitness

Corey Dion Lewis, BA
Broadlawns Medical Center & The Healthy Project

Lisa McConnell, BA
Sieda Community Action

Sarah Rosenblum, MLS
Marshalltown Public Library

Erin Sullivan Wagner
After Cancer

Miriam Tyson, MA, PhD

Jennifer Van Der Vliet, MHA, BS, RT (R) (T)
Shenandoah Medical Center

Kara Vogelson, MHA, CPH
Cerro Gordo County Department of Public Health

Oliviah Walker, MEd
Iowa Department of Health & Human Services

Shelley Walker
American Cancer Society

Stefani Yetmar, RN, BSN, OCN
St. Anthony Regional Cancer Center